top of page

Relief Final (in progress)


For my relief piece, I chose to make a 3D human heart out of quilled maps to display a literal map of the human heart. I used quilling, carving, and drawing to create this piece. I think that I was successful in my use of multiple techniques and media. Next time I would probably make a smaller version because of the time it's taking to quill all of the little pieces. I was inspired by people and how everyone has different things that they strive for and there is no real map or way to figure out the human heart and why it feels what it does or how it controls people.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page