top of page

Hump Molds


The use of hump molds is very handy for someone such as myself who has no talent on the wheel but enjoys making happy things that also look pretty. I only included pictures of my tray because let's face it, my cup turned out very sad and crumbly. I didn't use underglaze on any of my pieces but after seeing the final product of those who did, I may slightly regret my choices, like much in life. For my cup, I would have made thicker ribbon like lines so they did not crack, and ensured that they would actually stay together as well. I would have focused more on my glaze job with the plate as well, ensuring that there was an even coat of glaze, possibly less texture too, to make a statement with my quote.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page